To delete a page, edit the page, select (highlight) all text in the edit textarea and replace it with the single word
After saving the changes the page is deleted. As an added safety feature, the deleted page still exists on the server (with a timestamp) and can be restored to the former page by the wiki administrator.
The default word used for page deletion ("delete") can be changed in config.php by setting the variable
$DeleteKeyPattern (see EditVariables). If there is a danger of malicious page deletion it may be a good idea to change the delete word to something more obscure. There is also a recipe for creating a separate delete action at Cookbook:DeleteAction.